RSS

The ‘Scissordemic’ and Other Things Lesbians (and Gays) Don’t Want To Hear

20 Apr

scissordemicFor all the negative comments and homophobia from heterosexual people, they seem to be keenly interested in what gay men and women do in the privacy of their bedrooms. I got to see this Buzzfeed post through a friend and though a lot of the pictures are funny, some of them are quite rude and it’s interesting that many of these questions are similar to the ideas people have here about gay people; only instead of questions, people make sweeping, baseless and inane comments on a topic they haven’t even bothered to even Google, to say nothing of actual research. The one about straight man hitting on a lesbian in a bar is on point on a personal level: my gay friend and his straight friend got kicked out of a gay bar because the idiot kept hitting on all the women there since he believed he could “convert” any lesbian there with his anointed “staff” boosted by confidence-inducing power of cheap beer. While I understand that people are just interested in learning more about stuff they don’t know about, it helps to display a little tact and common sense with making queries which goes a long way towards making one seem like a genuine person as opposed to a moron.

^^^^^Of all the pictures, this one made me laugh like a hyena on acid.

Read the rest here: 20 Things Lesbians Are Tired of Hearing

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2013 in Randomness

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “The ‘Scissordemic’ and Other Things Lesbians (and Gays) Don’t Want To Hear

  1. aguywithoutboxers

    April 20, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    These are hilarious! 🙂 Sadly, they’re so very true! I am so tired of my boyfriend and I being quizzed by so-called friends as to “which one of you is…you know, the man?” Hey, we’re a same gender loving couple. Look at us, we’re both men! It seems that everyone wants to know, just as you accurately noted, what we do in the privacy of our four walls. A terrific post, my blogging brother and friend! Thanks for a few laughs on a lazy Saturday morning (here). Naked hugs, buddy! :),

     
    • D.C.

      April 20, 2013 at 4:53 pm

      You’re welcome 🙂
      That’s the same question is the major one I’ve been asked by friends who know I’m gay..

       
      • aguywithoutboxers

        April 21, 2013 at 7:35 pm

        My blogging brother, please visit my site tomorrow, April 22, 2013. I nominate you fro a Blog Award. Congratulations! Much love!

         
  2. Clare Flourish

    April 21, 2013 at 5:48 am

    How should I answer “I’m not lesbian”? “Oh, sorry, I wasn’t making a pass at you or anything, it’s not that I don’t see you are attractive, but-” seems a little defensive.

     
    • D.C.

      April 21, 2013 at 9:40 am

      Yes it does, the stuffing-your-foot-in-your-mouth kind of defensive 🙂

       
  3. Striped Blouse

    April 21, 2013 at 6:26 am

    That was hilarious.I have been asked almost all those questions by my straight guy pals and sometimes I dont even answer unless I want to be overly sarcastic or rude.especially the question ‘oh…can I watch?”

     
    • D.C.

      April 21, 2013 at 9:50 am

      Shameless lol

       
  4. gaydinosaurtales

    April 22, 2013 at 4:09 am

    I have nominated your blog for a Liebster Award. Please see my most recent posting for particulars.
    Matthew
    GayDinosaurTales

     
    • D.C.

      April 22, 2013 at 10:24 am

      Thank you 🙂

       

Drop a line..or two

 
