RSS

Reader Appreciation Awards

14 Jun

reader-appreciation-award_logoPart of the fun of blogging (for me anyway) isn’t just pushing out posts but seeing the different points of view of other people in the blogosphere and learning new ideas.

I just got the Reader Appreciation Award nomination from my favourite Madonna fan Guy Penn (thanks buddy!) and I’d like to pass the torch to the other blogs that have made being on WordPress so interesting.

For bloggers who would like to participate in the Reader Appreciation Award, below are the steps to follow: 


1.  Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.

2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.

3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.

4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.

5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

For bloggers who would like to participate in the Reader Appreciation Award, below are the steps to follow: 


1.  Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.

2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.

3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.

4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.

5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

The Questions…

1. What is your favorite color?  This month it’s purple

2.What is your favorite animal? I love and have had both cats and dogs but I love cats more. For one I find them easier to care for

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? orange juice with a lot of pulp

4. Facebook or Twitter? Facebook!

5. Favorite pattern? Gonja cloth patterns

6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? I would rather give

7. Favorite number? 4

8. Favorite day of the week? I love Mondays, it’s the beginning of the week, makes everything feel sort of “new”

9. Favorite flower? Dandelions without a doubt

10.  What is your passion? Writing, networking, learning

Blog nominations…

These are all blogs that everyday inspire me and brighten my day from the Pink Agendist’s satirical take on society to Transbeautiful’s unconditional love and acceptance of her child. Please check them out.

The Pink Agendist

Online Dating Journal

Positively Dating

Angry Ricky

Outtales Around The Fire

Ginger Notes

Guy Penn

Stuff Queer People Need To Know

400 Days ‘Til 40

Free Penny Press

Single in 2012

Transbeautiful

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Reader Appreciation Awards

  1. free penny press

    June 15, 2012 at 1:24 am

    Thank you so much for giving my little old blog a shiny award 🙂
    I also thank you for some new blogs to read !!!
    PS- I love dandelions too!!

     
  2. singlein2012

    June 15, 2012 at 3:58 am

    Wow! Thank you! It is quite an honor. But while I dearly appreciate the nomination, and all of the support that my readers give me really, I cannot participate. It does not feel right to me, to either accept an award based on my Single blog or to pass one on to others. I so appreciate your reading and support. I hope you do not hold this against me.

     
  3. Guy Penn

    June 16, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    Thank you, Sir! I look forward to checking out the other blogs.

     

Drop a line..or two

 
